Strabag Artaward International 2022

határidődeadline: 2022. február 2.

STRABAG Artaward has been awarded in Austria since 1994 and internationally since 2009. The art prize awards artists up to the age of 40 years, working in the fields of painting and drawing. From 2021 to 2023, artists from Austria, as a permanent participating country, and the Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovak Republic and Poland will be eligible to apply.

The international jury members of STRABAG Artaward International 2022 – all experts of contemporary art from the participating countries – will select a main prize winner (€ 15.000) and four recognition prizes (€ 5.000 each). In addition, art works of the winners might be purchased for The STRABAG Artcollection.

After the award ceremony and the collective exhibition of all the prize-winning works, each of the five laureates will have a solo exhibition at STRABAG Artlounge in Vienna.

The laureates can apply for the artist-in-residence-program at STRABAG Artstudio in Vienna.

PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES 2021–2023: Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovak Republic, Poland

Important dates:

17 January – 3 February 2022
Online Application period at

28 March 2022
Notification after the preliminary jury

Mid of April 2022
Submission of original artworks

28 April 2022
Final jury session in Vienna

Beginning of May 2022
Return of original artworks

9 June 2022
Award ceremony

Starting October 2022
Solo exhibitions in Vienna at STRABAG Artlounge

All the details can be found at
Please feel free to contact us with any inquiries.

STRABAG Kunstforum
Donau-City-Str. 9, 1220 Wien
Tel.: +43 1 22422/1848